Saturday, February 26, 2011

Watch England vs India live sports worldcup cricket 2011 match on net tv

Watch now England vs India cricket match

live free online telecast with hd link on your pc .

Here you can always watch all cricket match live sopcast .


Match Details

Date : 27 Feb 2011

PLay ti me : 09 : 00

MS Dhoni and his brigade are all set to for the big encounter against England in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 this Sunday at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

Also Read: Match Preview: India Vs England – World Cup 2011

Originally, this match was scheduled at Eden Gardens in Kolkata, but the International Cricket Council moved the venue due to delay in renovation work at Eden Gardens. Group ‘B’ teams, India and England, will play their second match in the ongoing tournament.

Two days before the match between India and England, Indian in-form batsman Virender Sehwag survived an injury scare during the practice session on Friday after being hit on his ribs by Indian bowling spearhead Zaheer Khan. Meanwhile, Sehwag has been declared fit to play.

At the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, Dhoni may play with two specialist spinners. It is likely that Piyush Chawla may come in the playing XI in place of Sreesanth. And if Dhoni wins toss, he’s likely to opt bat first.

Team India won against Bangladesh in the inaugural match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 by 87 runs. During the match team India scored 370 runs with the help of brilliant hundreds by Virender Sehwag and Virat Kohli. Dashing Indian opener scored 175 runs in 140 deliveries, whereas young gun Virat Kohli scored 100 not out. Indian pacer Munaf Patel claimed four Bangladeshi wickets for 48 runs.

The English team started their Cricket World Cup 2011 journey with a win against the Netherlands. In a close fight in the orange city Nagpur, England defeated Netherlands by 6 wickets with 8 balls remaining. After batting first the Dutch team set the target of 293 runs for the English team.

Team India and England met last time in a world cup match during the 2003 Cricket World Cup at Durban in South Africa. In that match Ashish Nehra picked six wickets for 23 runs and India beat England by 82 runs.

Two teams have played 71 times with each other, and India have won 38 matches and England 30.

Given below are the squads of India and England in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011.

India squad: MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Virender Sehwag(vice capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, R. Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel and S. Sreesanth.

England squad: Andrew Strauss (capt), James Anderson, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Paul Collingwood, Kevin Pietersen, Matt Prior (wk), Ajmal Shahzad, Graeme Swann, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott, Luke Wright, Michael Yardy.


No comments:

Post a Comment